Contact Us

Gloria Menoutis   - 845-353-7034  - gmenoutis@nyackschools.org                                
   School Business Executive  

 Marie Prats   - 845-353-7033  - mprats@nyackschools.org                                
   Secretary to School Business Executive  

Madeline Planamenta-845-353-7025 - mplanamenta@nyackschools.org        
   Accounts Payable

Carol Mayewski  - 845-353-7022  - cmayewski@nyackschools.org                                
   District Treasurer  

Katrin Brainard - 845-353-7026 - kbrainard@nyackschools.org
 Payroll

Karen Sher - 845-353-7041 - ksher@nyackschools.org                               
 Transportation/HR                   

 Beth Phillips - 845-353-7027 - bphillips@nyackschools.org
  Secretary

 Mirna Franco - 845-353-7024 - mfranco@nyackschools.org
  Secretary

                    

 

                                                                                                                                                                

Welcome to the Business Department

The mission of the Business Office is to make sure that the educational program has the resources to provide a well-rounded educational experience to all students in the Nyack Union Free School District. We want each student to achieve their best and continue to strive toward their own individual goals. To make sure the educational process functions without interruption involves developing a fiscally prudent budget so we can order supplies and materials as needed, pay invoices in a timely manner, process payroll on schedule, provide safe and efficient transportation, maintain the buildings and grounds in a manner conducive to the educational program, continuously improve our health and safety program, and serve warm, nutritious meals daily. Simultaneously, we must meet numerous regulatory timelines and prepare reports that are clear and accurate. By keeping the finances in good order, the primary focus of the District remains on the educational program, rather than fiscal concerns.